

## Government of Manipur S. KULA WOMEN'S COLLEGE

Kongkhampat, Nambol, Manipur-795134

## **Action Taken Report**

In compliance with the notification of the Ministry of Home Affairs, Govt. of India vide its DO M.2/1/2020 public (Pt-II) date 8<sup>th</sup> March, 2021 and IPR, Manipur vide its letter No. 12/4/2020-IPR(V) dated 9<sup>th</sup> March, 2021, the department of History and IQAC of S. Kula Women's College jointly organised a one hour conference in celebration of 75 years of India's Independence (AZADI KA AMRUT MAHOTSAV) on the 12<sup>th</sup> march, 2021 at 11.00 am at the Conference hall of the college.

As a part of observance of Celebration of India's 75 years of Independence (Azadi ka Amrut Mahotsav), an essay competition was organised on the theme "India's Freedom Struggle – INA movement in Manipur" on 15<sup>th</sup> of March, 2021 at 12:30 PM inside the college campus.





Pic: Students participating in the essay competition.

**Table.1:** List of participants in the essay competition

Sl. No.	Name	Class	Roll No/Regd.No
1.	Lourembam Kabita Devi	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	118
2.	Oinam Jeshika Devi	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	40
3.	Y. Manjik Devi	BFT 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem	3
4.	A. Priyari	BFT 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem	4
5.	Y. Leingaklembi	BFT 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem	2
6.	H. Anamika Devi	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	131
7.	L. Hillary Chanu	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	191
8.	Deepa Devi Konsham	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	75
9.	Roji Chanu	BTT 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	5
10.	Londonliya	BTT 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	2
11.	Nandeibam Jayapati Devi	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	25
12.	Hijam Sanathoi Chanu	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	22

13.	Nandeibam Jayarani Devi	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	24
14.	Senjam Nirmala Devi	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	44
15.	Elam Ronibala Chanu	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	45
16.	Gurumayum Thoicha Devi	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	128
17.	Oinam Ganga Chanu	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	54
18.	Oinam Bidyarani Devi	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	
19.	Oinam Anjali Devi	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	
20.	Haripiyari Ph.	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	
21.	Hanglem Tanu Devi	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	
22.	Ch. Yaishembi Devi	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	143
23.	O. Nongpoknganbi Devi	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	174
24.	K. Joyshree Devi	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	47
25.	W. Binita Devi	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	119
26.	Th. Ranika Devi	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	28
27.	A. Thoibicha	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	171
28.	L. Preshila	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	90
29.	K. Anupama	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	106
30.	Ch. Diana	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	107
31.	Luxmi Wahengbam	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	146
32.	Priyanka Oinam	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	101
33.	Esther Panmei	BFT 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem	1
34.	N. Malemnganbi Chanu	BA 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem	15
35.	L. Hillary Chanu	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	191
36.	L. Soshiniy Devi	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	175
37.	Hijam Muna Devi	B.Sc. 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem	8105649
38.	Pardita Akham	B.Sc. 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem	8105630
39.	Ch. Sophiya Devi	B.Sc. 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem	4
40.	Yumnam Ahongbi Chanu	B.Sc. 1st Sem	35
41.	H. Anamika Devi	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	131
42.	Lourembam Kabita Devi	BA 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	118
43.	Leitanthem Rabina Chanu	B.Sc. 1st Sem	41



Pic: Panelist of the essay competition who took part in evaluation process.

**Table.2:** Panelist of the Essay Competition

Sl. No.	Name	Department	Designation
1.	Dr.M.Ratankumar Singh	History	HOD
2.	N.Budha Singh	History	Assistant Professor
3.	S.Ibotombi Singh	Political Science	HOD
4.	Dr.Priyadarshini Maisnam	History	Assistant Professor
5.	Dr.S.Bhogendra Singh	Sociology	HOD
6.	Dr.Th.Priyogopal Singh	Library	Librarian

## PRIZE DISTRIBUTION CEREMONY

**Table.3:** List of Prize Winners of the Essay Competition

Position	Name	Semester	Roll No.	Mark secured (out of 100 marks)	PRIZES
1 <sup>st</sup>	Chingakham Sophiya Devi	B.Sc. 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem	04	76	Rs 1000/-
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Yumnam Ahongbi Chanu	B.Sc. 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	25	66	Rs 700/-
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Hanjabam Anamika	B.A. 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	131	66	Rs 700/-
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Loukrakpam Hillary	B.A. 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	191	55	Rs 500/-
4 <sup>th</sup>	Ester Panmei	BFT 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem	01	50	Rs 200/
5 <sup>th</sup>	Lourembam Kabita	B.A. 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	118	45	Rs 200/
6 <sup>th</sup>	Leitanthem Rabina	B.Sc. 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	41	40	Rs 200/
7 <sup>th</sup>	Nameirakpam Malemnganbi Chanu	B.A. 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem	15	40	Rs 200/
8 <sup>th</sup>	Pardita Akham	B.Sc. 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem	8105630	28	Rs 200/
9 <sup>th</sup>	Hijam Meena Devi	B.Sc. 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem (Botany)	8105649	28	Rs 200/
10 <sup>th</sup>	Longtongbam Soshiniya Devi	B.A. 1 <sup>st</sup> Sem	175	17	Rs 200/



**Pic:** Dr. W.Robindro Singh, Principal S.Kula Women's College, Nambol handing the cash prize to the first prize winner, Chingakham Sophiya Devi.



**Pic:** Shri. N.Budha Singh, Asssistant professor, Department of History, S.Kula Women's College, Nambol handing the cash prize to the joint second prize winner, Hanjabam Anamika.



**Pic:** Dr.Priyadarshini Maisnam, Asssistant professor, Department of History, S.Kula Women's College, Nambol handing the cash prize to the joint second prize winner, Yumnam Ahongbi Chanu



**Pic:** Binapani Chingtham, Asssistant professor, Department of Biotechnology, S.Kula Women's College, Nambol handing the cash prize to the Third prize winner, Loukrakpam Hillary.



**Pic:** Dr.Priyadarshini Maisnam, Asssistant professor, Department of History, S.Kula Women's College, Nambol handing the cash prizes to the consolation prize winners of the competition.

**Dated:** 17/03/2021

Place: Nambol

Sd/(Dr. M. Ratankumar Singh)
Programme Convenor
Dept. of History, SKWC